#### **KENT COUNTY COUNCIL**

### PLANNING APPLICATIONS COMMITTEE

MINUTES of a meeting of the Planning Applications Committee held in the Council Chamber, Sessions House, County Hall, Maidstone on Thursday, 23 May 2013.

PRESENT: Mr M J Angell, Mr M Baldock, Mr M A C Balfour, Mr I S Chittenden, Mr J Davies, Mr T Gates, Mr M Heale, Mr P J Homewood, Mr T A Maddison, Mr S C Manion, Mr R J Parry, Mrs E D Rowbotham, Mr T L Shonk, Mr C Simkins, Mr C P Smith, Mr A Terry, Mr R Truelove and Mr J N Wedgbury

IN ATTENDANCE: Mr P Sass (Head of Democratic Services)

#### **UNRESTRICTED ITEMS**

## 30. Membership (Item 1)

The Committee noted its membership as set out above.

# **31.** Election of Chairman (*Item 3*)

RESOLVED that Mr J A Davies be elected Chairman of the Committee.